Duke Undergraduate Admissions

Contact Admissions

general CONTACT INFO

Duke University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
2138 Campus Drive
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708

Office hours:
M-F 8:30 AM-4:30 PM (Eastern)

Phone: (919) 684-3214
Fax: (919) 668-1661

Email:
undergrad-admissions@duke.edu

INTERNATIONAL 

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661

Email:
international-admissions@duke.edu

 

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or the world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact him or her. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. Please do not send material requests to your regional admissions officer. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.

We hope you’ll explore our website to find information about applying to Duke and visiting the campus and surrounding area. 

Find your officer by:

Location

Anywhere
or

Special Interest

Any Interest
  • Nikki Baskin, Senior Assistant Director

    International (Africa), Maryland, North Carolina (Durham)
    (919) 684-0178
    nikki.baskin@duke.edu

  • Samuel Carpenter, Senior Assistant Director

    California (Northern)
    (919) 684-0172
    samuel.carpenter@duke.edu

  • Sue Coon, Senior Assistant Director

    District of Columbia, New York (except Manhattan)
    Engineering Students
    (919) 684-0158
    susan.coon@duke.edu

  • Jennifer Dewar, Associate Director

    International (Central & South Asia), International (Europe)
    (919) 684-0166
    jennifer.dewar@duke.edu

  • Will Dixon '84, '88, Assistant Director

    California (Southern-Imperial, Southern Orange, Riverside, San Diego and San Bernardino Counties), Illinois, International (Caribbean), U.S. Virgin Islands
    African American Students
    (919) 684-0159
    will.dixon@duke.edu

  • Solomon Enos, Senior Assistant Director

    Hawaii, International (China), Texas (Houston)
    LGBT Students, Transfer Students
    (919) 684-0175
    solomon.enos@duke.edu

  • Christoph Guttentag, Dean

    New York (Manhattan)
    (919) 684-2898

  • Elizabeth Harlow '11, Senior Admissions Officer

    California (Central), Oregon, Pennsylvania, Washington
    (919) 684-0176
    elizabeth.harlow@duke.edu

  • Stephen McLaughlin, Associate Dean

    Arizona, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming
    Native American Students
    (919) 684-0179
    stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu

  • Will Niver, Senior Admissions Officer

    Tennessee, Virginia
    Students with Disabilities
    (919) 684-0665
    will.niver@duke.edu

  • Elysia Pan '13, Admissions Officer

    Alabama, Florida (Jacksonville and Panhandle), International (Canada), Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas (North Texas and Austin)
    (919) 684-0185
    elysia.pan@duke.edu

  • Kathy Phillips, Associate Director

    Delaware, New Jersey (except Bergen County)
    (919) 684-0171
    kathy.phillips@duke.edu

  • Stacy Scarfutti Rusak, Associate Director

    Florida (Central, Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach, and Sarasota)
    (919) 684-0173
    stacy.rusak@duke.edu

  • Leonard Satterwhite, Associate Dean

    Colorado, Massachusetts
    (919) 684-0157
    leonard.satterwhite@duke.edu

  • Anne Sjostrom, Associate Director

    Guam, International (Australia/Oceania), International (Caribbean), International (Central and South America), International (East & Southeast Asia except China), International (Middle East)
    (919) 684-0152
    anne.sjostrom@duke.edu

  • Margi Strickland, Senior Assistant Director

    North Carolina (Central and Western)
    (919) 684-0170
    margi.strickland@duke.edu

  • Ashley Taylor '09, Senior Admissions Officer

    California (Southern-Los Angeles, Northern Orange, Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties), International (Mexico), Puerto Rico, Texas (South Texas except Austin and Houston)
    First Generation College Students, Latino Students
    (919) 684-0169
    ashley.s.taylor@duke.edu

  • Adam Tomasiello '13, Admissions Officer

    Florida (Fort Myers/Naples, Gainesville and Space Coast), Georgia, South Carolina
    (919) 684-0160
    adam.tomasiello@duke.edu

  • Susan Semonite Waters, Senior Assistant Director

    Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New Jersey (Bergen County), Rhode Island, Vermont
    (919) 684-0154
    susan.waters@duke.edu

  • To Be Announced, Admissions Officers

    Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina (Eastern), Ohio, Utah, West Virginia, Wisconsin
    919-684-3214
    undergrad-admissions@duke.edu