Duke Undergraduate Admissions

Contact Admissions

Tell us what you think!

We're interested to hear what you think of our new undergraduate admissions website. Please email us your feedback, thoughts and comments. 

general CONTACT INFO

Duke University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
2138 Campus Drive
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 684-3214
Fax: (919) 668-1661

Email:
undergrad-admissions@duke.edu

INTERNATIONAL 

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661

Email:
international-admissions@duke.edu

 

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or the world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact him or her. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. Please do not send material requests to your regional admissions officer. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.

We hope you’ll explore our website to find information about applying to Duke and visiting the campus and surrounding area. 

Find your officer by:

Location

Anywhere
or

Special Interest

Any Interest
  • Ben Adams '08, Assistant Director

    Alaska, International (Africa), International (China), Minnesota
    First Generation College Students, International Students
    (919) 684-0153
    ben.adams@duke.edu

  • Nikki Baskin, Senior Assistant Director

    International (Canada), Maryland, North Carolina (Durham and Northeastern Counties), Utah
    International Students
    (919) 684-0178
    nikki.baskin@duke.edu

  • Samuel Carpenter, Senior Assistant Director

    California (Northern)
    (919) 684-0172
    samuel.carpenter@duke.edu

  • Sue Coon, Senior Assistant Director

    District of Columbia, New York (except Manhattan), West Virginia
    Engineering Students
    (919) 684-0158
    susan.coon@duke.edu

  • Jennifer Dewar, Associate Director

    International (Central & Southern Asia), International (Europe), Rhode Island
    International Students
    (919) 684-0166
    jennifer.dewar@duke.edu

  • Will Dixon '84, '88, Assistant Director

    California (Southern-Imperial, Riverside, San Diego and San Bernardino Counties), Illinois, Wisconsin
    African American Students
    (919) 684-0159
    will.dixon@duke.edu

  • Solomon Enos, Senior Assistant Director

    Hawaii, Texas
    Transfer Students
    (919) 684-0175
    solomon.enos@duke.edu

  • Christoph Guttentag, Dean

    New York (Manhattan)
    (919) 684-2898

  • Elizabeth Harlow '11, Admissions Officer

    California (Central), Oregon, Pennsylvania, Washington
    (919) 684-0176
    elizabeth.harlow@duke.edu

  • Stephen McLaughlin, Associate Dean, Operations

    Arizona, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming
    Native American Students
    (919) 684-0179
    stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu

  • Will Niver, Admissions Officer

    Tennessee, Virginia
    Students with Disabilities
    (919) 684-0665
    will.niver@duke.edu

  • Elysia Pan '13, Admissions Officer

    Alabama, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Louisiana, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey (Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Passaic and Union Counties)
    (919) 684-0185
    elysia.pan@duke.edu

  • Kathy Phillips, Associate Director

    Delaware, New Jersey (except Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Passaic and Union Counties)
    (919) 684-0171
    kathy.phillips@duke.edu

  • Sharon Pomranky '12, Admissions Officer

    Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio
    (919) 684-0156
    sharon.pomranky@duke.edu

  • Stacy Scarfutti Rusak, Associate Director

    Florida (Central, Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach, and Sarasota)
    (919) 684-0173
    stacy.rusak@duke.edu

  • Leonard Satterwhite, Associate Dean, Admissions Staff Supervision

    Colorado, Massachusetts
    (919) 684-0157
    leonard.satterwhite@duke.edu

  • Anne Sjostrom, Associate Director

    Guam, International (Australia/Oceania), International (Caribbean), International (East & Southeast Asia except China), International (Latin America/Mexico), International (Middle East), Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands
    International Students
    (919) 684-0152
    anne.sjostrom@duke.edu

  • Margi Strickland, Assistant Director

    North Carolina (except Durham and Northeastern Counties)
    (919) 684-0170
    margi.strickland@duke.edu

  • Ashley Taylor '09, Admissions Officer

    California (Southern-Los Angeles, Orange, Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties)
    Latino Students
    (919) 684-0169
    ashley.s.taylor@duke.edu

  • Adam Tomasiello '13, Admissions Officer

    Georgia, South Carolina, Florida (Fort Myers/Naples, North and Space Coast)
    (919) 684-0160
    adam.tomasiello@duke.edu

  • Susan Semonite Waters, Senior Assistant Director

    Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont
    (919) 684-0154
    susan.waters@duke.edu