Duke Undergraduate Admissions

Contact Admissions

general CONTACT INFO

Duke University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
2138 Campus Drive
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708

Office hours:
M-F 8:30 AM-5:00 PM (Eastern)

Phone: (919) 684-3214
Fax: (919) 668-1661

Email:
undergrad-admissions@duke.edu

INTERNATIONAL 

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661

Email:
international-admissions@duke.edu

The Duke University Office of Undergraduate Admissions is a member of the National Association for College Admissions Counseling (NACAC) and endorses the principles contained in the association’s Statement of Principles of Good Practice (SPGP). For more information about the SPGP, please visit the NACAC website.

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or the world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact him or her. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. Please do not send material requests to your regional admissions officer. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.

We hope you’ll explore our website to find information about applying to Duke and visiting the campus and surrounding area. 

If you have any suggestions for edits to the content of our website or for the correction of inaccurate or out-of-date information, please click here.

Find your officer by:

Location

Anywhere
or

Special Interest

Any Interest
  • Madeline Barrow '14, Admissions Officer

    New Jersey (ZIP: 07000-07999), Pennsylvania
    Transfer Students
    919-684-0159
    madeline.barrow@duke.edu

  • Nikki Baskin, Senior Assistant Director

    International (Africa), International (Middle East), Maryland (except Montgomery County), North Carolina (Durham)
    (919) 684-0178
    nikki.baskin@duke.edu

  • Christopher Briggs, Assistant Director

    California (San Diego), Illinois, International (Caribbean), U.S. Virgin Islands, Wisconsin
    African American Students
    (919) 684-0157
    christopher.briggs@duke.edu

  • Samuel Carpenter, Senior Assistant Director

    California (Bay Area, San Jose)
    (919) 684-0172
    samuel.carpenter@duke.edu

  • Joshua Chester '14, Senior Admissions Officer

    Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, West Virginia
    919-684-0156
    joshua.chester@duke.edu

  • Sue Coon, Senior Assistant Director

    New York (except Manhattan)
    Engineering Students
    (919) 684-0158
    susan.coon@duke.edu

  • Jennifer Dewar, Associate Director

    International (Central and South Asia), International (Western Europe and United Kingdom)
    (919) 684-0166
    jennifer.dewar@duke.edu

  • Stephanie Egeler '15, Admissions Officer

    District of Columbia, Maryland (Montgomery County), Virginia
    Students with Disabilities
    919-684-0665
    stephanie.egeler@duke.edu

  • Solomon Enos, Senior Assistant Director

    Hawaii, International (China), Washington
    LGBT Students
    (919) 684-0175
    solomon.enos@duke.edu

  • Will Giles '15, Admissions Officer

    Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Texas (Austin, Greater Houston Area, West Texas)
    919-684-0176
    will.giles@duke.edu

  • Christoph Guttentag, Dean

    New York (Manhattan)
    (919) 684-2898

  • Alecia Mahato, Admissions Officer

    Florida (Northern and Central; Ft. Myers/Naples), North Carolina (Mecklenburg and Wake Counties)
    919-684-0153
    alecia.mahato@duke.edu

  • Stephen McLaughlin, Associate Dean

    Arizona, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming
    Native American Students
    (919) 684-0179
    stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu

  • Elysia Pan '13, Senior Admissions Officer

    Alabama, Arkansas, International (Canada), International (Indonesia), International (Malaysia), International (Philippines), International (Taiwan), Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas (Greater Dallas Area and North Texas)
    (919) 684-0185
    elysia.pan@duke.edu

  • Kathy Phillips, Associate Dean

    Alaska, Delaware, Massachusetts, New Jersey (ZIP: 08000-08999)
    (919) 684-0171
    kathy.phillips@duke.edu

  • Stacy Scarfutti Rusak, Associate Director

    Florida (Southern-Broward, Miami/Dade, Palm Beach, Sarasota, Tampa)
    (919) 684-0173
    stacy.rusak@duke.edu

  • Anne Sjostrom, Associate Dean

    Guam, International (Australia/Oceania), International (East and Southeast Asia except China), International (Eastern Europe and Turkey)
    (919) 684-0152
    anne.sjostrom@duke.edu

  • Margi Strickland, Senior Assistant Director

    North Carolina (except Durham, Mecklenburg, and Wake Counties and Chapel Hill/Carrboro), Tennessee
    (919) 684-0170
    margi.strickland@duke.edu

  • Ashley Taylor '09, Assistant Director

    California (Los Angeles Area), International (Central and South America), International (Mexico), Puerto Rico, Texas (El Paso, San Antonio, and South Texas)
    First Generation College Students, Latino Students
    (919) 684-0169
    ashley.s.taylor@duke.edu

  • Adam Tomasiello '13, Senior Admissions Officer

    Georgia, North Carolina (Chapel Hill/Carrboro), South Carolina
    (919) 684-0160
    adam.tomasiello@duke.edu

  • Susan Semonite Waters, Associate Director

    Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont
    (919) 684-0154
    susan.waters@duke.edu

  • Dave Worster, Regional Admissions Representative

    California (except Bay Area, San Jose, Los Angeles area, and San Diego), Colorado, Idaho, Nevada, Utah
    919-684-0182
    david.worster@duke.edu