Duke Undergraduate Admissions

Contact Admissions

general CONTACT INFO

Phone: (919) 684-3214
Fax: (919) 668-1661

Email:
undergrad-admissions@duke.edu

Duke University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
2138 Campus Drive
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708

Office hours:
M-F 8:30 AM-5:00 PM (Eastern)

HAVE A QUESTION FOR A CURRENT STUDENT? 

Email:
admissionsguides@duke.edu

INTERNATIONAL 

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661

Email:
international-admissions@duke.edu

The Duke University Office of Undergraduate Admissions is a member of the National Association for College Admissions Counseling (NACAC) and endorses the principles contained in the association’s Statement of Principles of Good Practice (SPGP). For more information about the SPGP, please visit the NACAC website.

We hope you’ll explore our website to find information about applying to Duke and visiting the campus and surrounding area. 

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact him or her. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.

If you would like to connect with a current Duke student, please email admissionsguides@duke.edu with your questions.

If you have any suggestions for edits to the content of our website or for the correction of inaccurate or out-of-date information, please click here.

Find your officer by:

Location

Anywhere
or

Special Interest

Any Interest
  • Adam Tomasiello '13, Assistant Director

    Georgia (Atlanta metro area), South Carolina
    (919) 684-0160
    adam.tomasiello@duke.edu

  • Alecia Mahato, Senior Admissions Officer

    Florida (Orlando area), North Carolina (Anson, Cabarrus, Gaston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan, Stanly, and Union Counties), International (Canada), International (South Asia except India)
    First Generation College Students
    (919) 684-0153
    alecia.mahato@duke.edu

  • Anne Sjostrom, Associate Dean

    Guam, International (Central Asia), International (Europe), International (Middle East)
    (919) 684-0152
    anne.sjostrom@duke.edu

  • Carina Arellano '17, Admissions Officer

    California (Los Angeles County), California (San Diego area), Texas (South, West)
    Latinx Students
    (919) 684-0169
    carina.arellano@duke.edu

  • Christoph Guttentag, Dean

    International (Australia/Oceania), New York (Manhattan)
    (919) 684-2898

  • Christopher Briggs, Assistant Director

    Illinois, International (Caribbean), North Carolina (Durham County; Northeast), Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands
    African American Students, Questbridge
    (919) 684-0157
    christopher.briggs@duke.edu

  • Dave Worster, Regional Admissions Representative

    Alabama, California (Central), Florida (Northern), Georgia (except Atlanta metro area), North Carolina (Franklin, Granville, Johnston, Person, Vance, Wake, and Warren Counties)
    (919) 684-0182
    david.worster@duke.edu

  • David Sakyi '14, Admissions Officer

    Maryland, Ohio
    KIPP
    (919) 684-0156
    david.sakyi@duke.edu

  • Elysia Pan '13, Assistant Director

    California (Orange County), International (Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, and Vietnam), Massachusetts (Boston metro area)
    (919) 684-0185
    elysia.pan@duke.edu

  • Ilana Weisman '17, Admissions Officer

    New Jersey (Newark metro area), New York (Downstate; Long Island; NYC except Manhattan)
    (919) 684-0158
    ilana.weisman@duke.edu

  • Jacqui Geerdes '16, Admissions Officer

    Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, Texas (Greater Dallas area and North Texas), Wisconsin, West Virginia
    (919) 684-0164
    jacqueline.geerdes@duke.edu

  • Kathy Phillips, Associate Dean

    Delaware, New Jersey (except Newark metro area)
    (919) 684-0171
    kathy.phillips@duke.edu

  • Kelsey Fisher, Assistant Director

    International (Mexico), International (Central and South America), Massachusetts (except Boston metro area), Pennsylvania (except Pittsburgh area)
    (919) 684-0159
    kelsey.fisher@duke.edu

  • Margi Strickland, Senior Assistant Director

    Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina (except Durham, Mecklenburg, Wake and Surrounding Counties; NE and Western NC), Tennessee
    Transfer Students
    (919) 684-0170
    margi.strickland@duke.edu

  • Mark Dudley Ph.D '16, Senior Admissions Officer

    Alaska, Colorado, Idaho, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington
    (919) 684-0166
    mark.dudley@duke.edu

  • Nikki Baskin, Associate Director

    International (Africa), International (India)
    (919) 684-0178
    nikki.baskin@duke.edu

  • Samuel Carpenter, Senior Assistant Director

    California (Northern; Santa Barbara and Ventura Counties)
    (919) 684-0172
    samuel.carpenter@duke.edu

  • Solomon Enos, Associate Director

    Hawaii, International (China), International (East and Southeast Asia except Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan, and Vietnam)
    LGBTQIA+ Students
    (919) 684-0175
    solomon.enos@duke.edu

  • Sonam Aidasani '14, Admissions Officer

    Indiana, Michigan, Texas (Austin, Greater Houston area)
    Engineering Students
    (919) 684-0176
    sonam.aidasani@duke.edu

  • Stacy Scarfutti Rusak, Senior Associate Director

    Florida (Central Gulf Coast; South)
    (919) 684-0173
    stacy.rusak@duke.edu

  • Stephanie Egeler '15, Senior Admissions Officer

    District of Columbia, Kentucky, Virginia
    Students with Disabilities
    (919) 684-0665
    stephanie.egeler@duke.edu

  • Stephen McLaughlin, Associate Dean

    Arizona, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina (Western), North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming
    Native American Students
    (919) 684-0179
    stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu

  • Susan Semonite Waters, Associate Director

    Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York (Upstate), Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh area), Rhode Island, Vermont
    (919) 684-0154
    susan.waters@duke.edu