Skip to main content

Duke Undergraduate Admissions

Contact Admissions

general CONTACT INFO

Phone: (919) 684-3214
Fax: (919) 668-1661

Email:
undergrad-admissions@duke.edu

Duke University
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
2138 Campus Drive
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708

Office hours:
M-F 8:30 AM-5:00 PM (Eastern)

HAVE A QUESTION FOR A CURRENT STUDENT? 

Email:
admissionsguides@duke.edu

INTERNATIONAL 

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661

Email:
international-admissions@duke.edu

The Duke University Office of Undergraduate Admissions is a member of the National Association for College Admissions Counseling (NACAC) and endorses the principles contained in the association’s Statement of Principles of Good Practice (SPGP). For more information about the SPGP, please visit the NACAC website.

We hope you’ll explore our website to find information about applying to Duke and visiting the campus and surrounding area. 

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact him or her. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.

If you would like to connect with a current Duke student, please email admissionsguides@duke.edu with your questions.

If you have any suggestions for edits to the content of our website or for the correction of inaccurate or out-of-date information, please click here.

Find your officer by:

Location

Anywhere
or

Special Interest

Any Interest
  • Alecia Mahato, Assistant Director

    North Carolina (Charlotte/Mecklenburg and Surrounding Counties), Canada, International
    (919) 684-0153
    alecia.mahato@duke.edu

  • Anne Sjostrom, Associate Dean

    Guam, International
    (919) 684-4684
    anne.sjostrom@duke.edu

  • Carina Arellano '17, Admissions Officer

    California (Southern except Orange County)
    Latinx Students
    (919) 684-0169
    carina.arellano@duke.edu

  • Christoph Guttentag, Dean

    International, New York
    (919) 684-2898

  • Christopher Briggs, Assistant Director

    Illinois, North Carolina (Durham and Northeastern Counties)International
    African American Students
    (919) 684-0157
    christopher.briggs@duke.edu

  • Cole Wicker '18, Admissions Officer

    Florida (Orlando Area), Georgia (Atlanta Metro Area)
    (919) 684-0160
    cole.wicker@duke.edu

  • Dave Worster, Senior Admissions Officer

    Alabama, Florida (Northern), Georgia (except Atlanta Metro Area), North Carolina (Wake County)
    (919) 684-0182
    david.worster@duke.edu

  • David Sakyi ‘14, Admissions Officer

    Maryland (except Western MD), Ohio
    KIPP Schools
    (919) 684-0156
    david.sakyi@duke.edu

  • Ilana Weisman ’17, Admissions Officer

    New York (except Manhattan and Upstate)
    Jewish Students
    (919) 684-0158
    Ilana.weisman@duke.edu

  • Jacqueline Geerdes '16, Admissions Officer

    Arkansas, Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, Texas (Greater Dallas and North Texas), Wisconsin
    (919) 684-0164
    jacqueline.geerdes@duke.edu

  • Kathy Phillips, Associate Dean

    Delaware, New Jersey (except Newark Metro Area)
    (919) 684-0171
    kathy.phillips@duke.edu

  • KellyNoel Waldorf '14, Admissions Officer

    Kentucky, South Carolina, Maryland (Western Maryland), Pennsylvania (except Pittsburgh Area)
    LGBTQIA+ Students
    (919) 684-0185
    kellynoel.waldorf@duke.edu

  • Kelsey Fisher, Assistant Director

    Massachusetts, New Jersey (Newark Metro Area), Mexico, International
    (919) 684-0159
    kelsey.fisher@duke.edu

  • Leslie Niiro '16, Admissions Officer

    California (Central; Orange County), Nevada, Texas (Austin; South and West Texas)
    (919) 684-0177
    leslie.niiro@duke.edu

  • Margi Strickland, Senior Assistant Director

    Louisiana, Mississippi, Tennessee, North Carolina (except Durham, Mecklenburg, Wake, and Northeastern and Western Counties)
    Transfer Students
    (919) 684-0170
    margi.strickland@duke.edu

  • Mark Dudley Ph.D '16, Senior Admissions Officer

    Alaska, Colorado, Kansas, Missouri, Oregon, Washington
    (919) 684-0166
    mark.dudley@duke.edu

  • Nikki Baskin, Associate Director

    Idaho, Utah, International
    (919) 684-0178
    nikki.baskin@duke.edu

  • Samuel Carpenter, Senior Assistant Director

    California (Northern)
    (919) 684-0172
    samuel.carpenter@duke.edu

  • Solomon Enos, Associate Director

    Hawaii, International
    (919) 684-0175
    solomon.enos@duke.edu

  • Sonam Aidasani ’14, Admissions Officer

    Indiana, Michigan, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, West Virginia, Texas (Greater Houston Area)
    Engineering Students, First Generation College Students
    (919) 684-0176
    sonam.aidasani@duke.edu

  • Stacy Scarfutti Rusak, Senior Associate Director

    Florida (Central Gulf Coast, South)
    (919) 684-0173
    stacy.rusak@duke.edu

  • Stephanie Egeler '15, Senior Admissions Officer

    District of Columbia, Virginia
    Students with Disabilities
    (919) 684-0665
    stephanie.egeler@duke.edu

  • Stephen McLaughlin, Associate Dean

    Arizona, Montana, New Mexico, North Carolina (Western Counties), North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Wyoming
    Native American Students
    (919) 684-0179
    stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu

  • Susan Semonite Waters, Associate Director

    Connecticut, Maine, New Hampshire, New York (Upstate), Pennsylvania (Pittsburgh Area), Rhode Island, Vermont
    ROTC
    (919) 684-0154
    susan.waters@duke.edu