Application deadline for Regular Decision is Thursday, January 2, 2020.

Contact Us

Mailing Address
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
Duke University
Box 90586
Durham, NC 27708-0586
Visitors
Karsh Alumni and Visitors Center
2080 Duke University Road
Durham, NC 27706
Email: undergrad-admissions@duke.edu
Phone: 919-684-3214
Fax: 919-681-8941
Office hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (Eastern)

 

You will find contact information for the admissions officers below. If you would like to reach someone else at Duke, you can call Duke University Information at (919) 684-8111.

Each admissions officer is responsible for a region of the country or world. If you have a specific question for your regional officer, please feel free to contact them. Your regional officer is based on the location of the school that you attend, not your home address. Duke does not consider personal contact with regional admissions officers as a factor when making admissions decisions. If you’d like to receive information about Duke, including a viewbook, click here.


Alecia Mahato

Assistant Director
VA (Northern), International
(919) 684-0153
alecia.mahato@duke.edu


Anne Sjostrom

Associate Dean
International
(919) 684-4684
anne.sjostrom@duke.edu


Carrie Williams '96

Assistant Director
KY, NC (Wake County), VA (Southern)
(919) 684-0665
carrie.w.williams@duke.edu


Christoph Guttentag

Dean of Undergraduate Admissions
NY (Manhattan)
(919) 684-2898


Christopher Briggs

Senior Assistant Director
IL, NC (Durham), International
(919) 684-0157
christopher.briggs@duke.edu


Cole Wicker '18

Admissions Officer
FL (North, Central), NC (Mecklenburg County)
(919) 684-0160
cole.wicker@duke.edu


David Sakyi '14

Senior Admissions Officer
MD, DC, OH (Eastern, Central)
(919) 684-0156
david.sakyi@duke.edu


Hildana Haileyesus '18

Admissions Officer
AL, GA
(919) 684-0182
hildana.haileyesus@duke.edu


Ilana Weisman '17

Senior Admissions Officer
NY (Westchester, Long Island)
(919) 684-0158
ilana.weisman@duke.edu


International Students

Phone: +1 (919) 684-8129
Fax: +1 (919) 668-1661
Email our team


Jacqueline Geerdes '16

Senior Admissions Officer
MN, NE, TX (Dallas, West Texas), WI
(919) 684-0164
jacqueline.geerdes@duke.edu


James Ziemba '17

Admissions Officer
NJ (Northern), MI
(919) 613-4724
james.ziemba@duke.edu


Kathy Phillips

Associate Dean
NJ (South, Central)
(919) 684-0171
kathy.phillips@duke.edu


KellyNoel Waldorf '14

Senior Admissions Officer
SC, PA, OH (Western)
(919) 684-0185
kellynoel.waldorf@duke.edu


Kelsey Fisher

Assistant Director
DE, MA, WV, International
Duke Gap Year Program
(919) 684-0159
kelsey.fisher@duke.edu


Leslie Niiro '16

Admissions Officer
CA (Orange County, San Diego), KS, MO
(919) 684-0177
leslie.niiro@duke.edu


Margi Strickland

Senior Assistant Director
AR, NC (Central, Eastern, Orange County), TN
Transfer Students
(919) 684-0170
margi.strickland@duke.edu


Mark Dudley, Ph.D '16

Senior Admissions Officer
AK, CO, ID, IA, IN, OR, UT, WA
Students with Disabilities
(919) 684-0166
mark.dudley@duke.edu


Nicole Piedra

Senior Admissions Officer
CA (Los Angeles metro area), NV
(919) 684-0169
nicole.piedra@duke.edu


Nikki Baskin

Associate Director
International
(919) 684-0178
nikki.baskin@duke.edu


Samuel Carpenter

Senior Assistant Director
CA (Northern)
(919) 684-0172
samuel.carpenter@duke.edu


Solomon Enos

Associate Director
HI, International Students
(919) 684-0175
solomon.enos@duke.edu


Sonam Aidasani '14

Senior Admissions Officer
LA, MS, PR, TX (Houston, Austin, South Texas), U.S. VI
First Generation College Students
(919) 684-0176
sonam.aidasani@duke.edu


Stacy Scarfutti Rusak

Senior Associate Director
FL (South)
(919) 684-0173
stacy.rusak@duke.edu


Stephen McLaughlin

Associate Dean
AZ, MT, NM, NC (Western Counties), ND, OK, SD, WY
(919) 684-0179
stephen.mclaughlin@duke.edu


Susan Semonite Waters

Associate Director
CT, ME, NH, NY (Upstate), RI, VT
ROTC
(919) 684-0154
susan.waters@duke.edu

The Duke University Office of Undergraduate Admissions is a member of the National Association for College Admissions Counseling (NACAC) and endorses the principles contained in the association’s Code of Ethics and Professional Practices (CEPP). For more information about the CEPP, please visit the NACAC website.